Social & Community

As a community, the LiLi Centre encourages people to meet, make new friends, and above all, have a good time together. We have many opportunities to socialise, whether that's summer barbecues out on the terrace, international dinners hosted by members, wine tastings and more. This is also a great way to welcome and connect with locals in a fun setting. One of the best things about LiLi Centre is that it is a reflection of the community and its members. So feel free to suggest ideas for social events and parties that you would like to see happen. Game night? Potluck party? Let us know! Email us at events@lilicentre.ch with your ideas and suggestions. 

Many of our social events will be targeted exclusively to members, so join now if you haven't already! 

 

pexels-photo-696214.jpeg

International Evenings

Once a month, the LiLi Centre will host an internationally themed evening with plenty of delicious cuisine made by someone from our community. From Mexican taco nights to Chinese dumplings or French charcuterie, the possibilities are endless. Sign up for our newsletter to get notified of these fun social events.


Information Coffee Morning

Every Wednesday morning we host an information coffee morning at the Lili Centre. Do you have questions about living in the canton of Luzern? Or are you just looking for someone who knows what it feels like to be an expat?  In all cases we are here for you with insider knowledge! Our team members will be available to answer your questions over a a cup of coffee or tea. We look forward to seeing you there!

coffee-morning-e1476992721452.jpg

shutterstock_261247157.jpg

Monday Mornings with Markus

Monday morning, why not pop into the Lili Centre for a chat with Pastor Markus Schmid? Markus is at the Centre from 9am – 11am and happy to chat about any topic you may wish to discuss! Interested to find out more about Pastor Markus? You can read Living in Luzern’s interview here.


Wednesday Evening BBQ's

Thanks to its close proximity to the lake the Lili Centre is a great place to hang out during the summer months! So why not make the most of the long summer evenings by enjoying a BBQ at the Centre? The idea is simple, the grill will be ready and waiting on Wednesday evening all you need to do is bring something along to throw on it! The bar is fully stocked and there is ice-cream for sale – so thats drinks and dessert sorted! Bring you family and friends and be sure to make the most of our great facilities!

shish-kebab-meat-skewer-vegetable-skewer-meat-products-53148.jpg

Interested in running a workshop or starting a self-help group?  

We encourage our members to share their knowledge with others in the community in order to integrate faster and make the most of their time here. If you would like to host a group or workshop at the Lili Centre contact us at events@lilicentre.ch for more information.

SOZIALES & GEMEINSCHAFT

Als Gemeinschaft ermutigt das LiLi Center Menschen sich zu treffen, neue Freunde zu finden und vor allem eine gute Zeit miteinander zu verbringen. Wir haben viele Möglichkeiten Kontakte zu knüpfen, ob es sich um Grillieren auf der Terrasse, von Mitgliedern organisierte internationale Abendessen, Weinproben oder anderes handelt. Dies sind auch alles gute Möglichkeiten, um Einheimische in einer unterhaltsamen Umgebung kennenzulernen und sich mit ihnen zu vernetzen. Eines der besten Dinge am LiLi Center ist, dass es ein Spiegelbild der Gemeinschaft und ihrer Mitglieder ist. Also zögern Sie nicht Ideen für gesellschaftliche Veranstaltungen und Partys, die Sie gerne sehen möchten, vorzuschlagen. Spielnacht? Potluck-Party? Lassen Sie es uns wissen! Mailen Sie uns Ihre Ideen und Vorschläge unter events@lilicentre.ch.

Viele unserer sozialen Veranstaltungen werden ausschliesslich an Mitglieder gerichtet sein, also melden Sie sich jetzt an, wenn Sie es nicht bereits getan haben!

 

pexels-photo-696214.jpeg

Internationale Abende

Einmal im Monat wird das LiLi Center einen internationalen Themenabend veranstalten, an dem wir viele köstliche Gerichte anbieten, die von einem unserer Mitglieder zubereitet werden. Von mexikanischen Taco-Nächten bis zu chinesischen Teigtaschen oder französischen Wurstwaren sind die Möglichkeiten endlos. Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an, um über diese unterhaltsamen Veranstaltungen informiert zu werden.


Informationskaffee am Morgen

Jeden Mittwochmorgen veranstalten wir im Lili Center einen Informationskaffee am Morgen. Haben Sie Fragen zum Leben im Kanton Luzern? Oder suchen Sie einfach jemanden, der weiss, wie es sich anfühlt, neuzugezogen zu sein? In allen Fällen sind wir mit Insiderwissen für Sie da! Unsere Teammitglieder stehen Ihnen bei einer Tasse Kaffee oder Tee zur Verfügung. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie dort zu sehen!

coffee-morning-e1476992721452.jpg

shutterstock_261247157.jpg

Montagmorgen mit Markus

Montagmorgen – warum nicht zu einem Gespräch mit Pastor Markus Schmid zum LiLi Center kommen? Markus ist von 9.00 bis 11.00 Uhr im Centre und freut sich, über jedes Thema zu reden, das Sie gerne diskutieren möchten! Möchten Sie mehr über Pastor Markus erfahren? Sie können Living in Luzern's Interview hier nachlesen.


Grillieren am Mittwochabend

Dank seiner Nähe zum See ist das Lili Centre ein grossartiger Ort, um sich in den Sommermonaten zu entspannen! Warum also nicht die langen Sommerabende mit Grillieren im Center geniessen? Die Idee ist einfach, der Grill ist bereit und wartet am Mittwochabend, alles was Sie tun müssen ist etwas mitzubringen, zum drauflegen! Die Bar ist voll ausgestattet und es gibt Eis zum Verkauf - so dass für Getränke und Dessert gesorgt ist! Bringen Sie Ihre Familie und Freunde mit und nutzen Sie unsere grossartigen Einrichtungen!

shish-kebab-meat-skewer-vegetable-skewer-meat-products-53148.jpg